Sun

The sun in all its beauty soaks my dutiful body in quiet pearls.

Just one glance at my master makes me invincible.

What can light be? Speak for I have spoken.

I have spoken but the sun, my master, does not allow me to speak.

Although Joyous, my master holds a hidden secret.

For through our mortal sufferings he becomes immortal,

And through our worship comes an even bigger prize.

A love which strands him far away.

Even I have teared for him.

And with those Golden tentacles he will continue to hold onto his prey. I will serve until those golden rays are gone,

So that life must sleep a wondrous slumber,

upon the darkness where we were created.

Leave a Reply

